EASA European Aircraft Safety Agency is a European organization which aims to promote the best practices in safety and environmental protection for civil aviation in Europe, also issuing certificates for airplanes and components.

EASA TCO (Third Country Operator)
The European Parliament and the European Council tasked EASA to manage a single European system for vetting the safety performance of foreign air carriers. In doing so, EASA issues safety authorizations to foreign air carriers when satisfied that they comply with minimum international (ICAO) safety standards.


• IOSA program is an internationally recognized and accepted evaluation system.
• It is designed to assess the operational management and control systems of an airline.
• It uses internationally recognized quality audit principles.
• It is designed so that audits are conducted in a standardized and consistent manner


• To provide a standardized and cost effective audit program based on:
Internationally recognized standards
A structured system of audit sharing
Helping improve operational safety
Reducing the number of separate audits required


• The benefits of IOSA to the airline industry are:
A reduction in the number of required audits
Elimination of audit redundancy by alliance members and code-share partners
Mutual acceptance of audit reports between IOSA participating airlines and regulators
Cost savings by reducing costs and audit resource requirements
Increased and simplified codeshare opportunities Quality Standards recognized internationally
Can be, in some cases, an important tool to reduce insurance